

CLINT CUM HAMLETS PARISH COUNCIL



www.clintcumhamlets.co.uk

Draft Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council of Clint Cum Hamlets held at 19:30 on the 18th of May 2022 at The Community Centre, Burnt Yates

Attendees: Cllr C Harper, Cllr R Parker, Cllr G Walker, Cllr C Mitchell, County Cllr M Atkinson, K Pettitt (Clerk and RFO) and six members of the public.

- 1. Election of Parish Council Chairman Cllr C Harper was nominated by Cllr Parker and seconded by Cllr Walker as Chairman. This was approved unanimously.
- Election of Vice Chairman Cllr Walker was nominated by Cllr Mitchell and seconded by Cllr Parker as Vice-Chairman. This was approved unanimously.
- To note the signing of the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office Cllr Harper signed the Declaration of Office, which was then counter-signed by the RFO.
- 4. Apologies Apologies were received and accepted from Cllr K Harper.
- 5. Declarations of interest There were no declarations of interest.
- 6. To note the minutes of the last Annual Meeting of the Parish Council on Wednesday 26th May 2021 These were duly noted, and the Chairman signed the minutes.
- 7. To elect two Councillors as representatives for the YLCA Cllr C Harper and Cllr Walker were duly elected as representatives to the YLCA.
- 8. Chairman's address Cllr Harper welcomed the new council and looked forward to working with everyone over the coming years.
- 9. Date of next meeting This was set as Wednesday 3rd May 2023

The meeting closed at 19:36